Once You Go Goa, You Don’t Go Back.

It’s been 2 months since my last post. I have a list of excuses for not posting. BORING. Instead let me tell you about the last one week that actually inspired me to write again.

I spent all of last week in Goa – my most favorite place in the whole wide world. My frequency of visiting this wonderful place has gone down; from at least twice a year to maybe once in 2 years. But I still love the place and I am always amazed at how wonderfully salubrious it is to my body, my mind and my soul.

I stayed at the most beautiful and serene Turiya Hotels and Spa in South Goa near the amazing Patnem Beach (check out the picture below of the sun setting on my last day in Goa). The Hotel is not walking distance from any of the beaches but that’s just a quibble.

Processed with Moldiv

The Hotel itself is an old bungalow that has been converted into a sort of home-stay. There are 5 rooms and an attic with common bathrooms and dining areas and a small bar. Since I traveled there with family, we took over the entire Hotel and my husband and I got to share the delightfully cute attic room (the 3rd picture in the reel below). All the baths (last picture in the reel below) are open to air which is absolutely delightful. One can bathe / shower under the open skies listening to the birds in the day time and to the crickets under the stars at night.

Processed with Moldiv

We spent our days in Goa starting with a ginormous breakfast, waddling to the beach and drinking, swimming and sleeping under the glorious winter sun, coming back to the Hotel to change and party the night away. I was suffering from an acute attack of food poisoning but I braved on and did pack in lots of fun during my stay.

We visited Palolem Beach, Patnem Beach and Agoda Beach nearby and Patnem was unanimously our favorite. So we spent New Years Eve there as well. 15 of us, a nice long table by the sea, lots of good sea food, drinks, fire works and beautiful Chinese lanterns kept us in high spirits as we welcomed the 2015 amongst loved ones. Definitely a night to remember and the most fantastic start to the New Year.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/c8b/60764164/files/2015/01/img_7133.jpg

Happy New Year everyone…hope your year is joyful and rich with wonderful experiences.

P.S.

Meet Suzie the Queen of Patnem Beach!

Processed with Moldiv

Leave a Reply

