How to Look the Best at Everything

A month back, I was gifted a very cool make-up kit by Benefit – ‘How to Look the Best at Everything’ LIGHT. The packaging is super cute – it looks like a little book and when you open it, there is appropriately sized (larger than sample size but smaller than a regular size πŸ™‚ ) products within to create a flawless complexion.

20140718-115728-43048872.jpg

In the picture here, the product in the extreme left is missing. It was the Benefit Porefessional which I parted with as soon as I opened this kit. I shared it with my friend who gifted me this kit as I really wanted her to experience the Porefessional for the miracle that it is.

20140718-120140-43300211.jpg

The kit has a booklet attached to it that helps a first time user with tips and tricks to achieve a flawless base.

20140718-120236-43356076.jpg

Hello Flawless is a liquid foundation from Benefit. What i like about it is that it is light but ‘buildable’ and also luminescent. I have been using it as a sheer layer and it looks beautiful.

20140718-120332-43412760.jpg

Boi-ing is a concealer duo – a light shade and a dark shade. I really appreciate this offering of light+dark as it allows one to mix up the 2 tones for a perfect match – very clever Benefit πŸ˜‰ The concealer takes some effort to blend out but the resultant effect is worth the extra effort.

Overall, I am very happy with the kit. The light one is a good match for my complexion but it does come in 2 more variants of MEDIUM and DEEP. And I would certainly recommend you give it a try. At approx. 30 USD, it’s a steal and ultra convenient to carry around for touch-ups (the kit is literally palm-sized) or while you are traveling.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

