Tuxedo in the Summer

Dior Tuxedo (21 USD) is a rich deep midnight blue. While it is definitely a color best suited for Fall/Winter, I chose to wear it in the Summer to match the mark left by the indelible ink applied to my thumb post voting in the General Elections held in India.Image

While the voting mark is quite ugly, I am proud to sport it as it is demonstrative of my vote towards the new government in the largest democracy in the world. The voting mark screams – This is my vote. A significant ONE number in the sea of over 1.2 billion Indian voters!

Moving on to the nail polish itself, the deep blue color is absolutely smashing. Its iridescence adds a beautiful dimension and deepens the mystery of its alluring sensuality. Application of the polish is not easy. Like all Dior Le Vernis, the brush is squarish, ostensibly to aid application. However, I don’t find that the brush makes it easy. It is quite stumpy and thick and these qualities in addition to the square shape make application quite difficult. Achieving any level of detailed application or neatness of application with this brush is impossible as it is a nightmare to maneuver it in corners and around edges. I usually have this polish applied at the beauty salon. The manicurist hates me because of this but I love the color too much to let that bother me πŸ˜‰ Here are some pictures of Tuxedo.

Image

Have a good Monday, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Tuxedo in the Summer

    1. Thanks πŸ™‚
      I was very particular with the lady applying the ink mark that she be careful and not apply it all over my thumb. She did just the opposite and i was quite mad at her hehe So evil of her πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

