Like That Only – Friends, Food and Fine Alcohol

I am in an odd mood today. So please excuse me if this post seems a bit ‘off’. It’s been a rather long and arduous week and the weekend is being a painful tease. Or maybe I am just hung over from last night…hmm…

And I am hungover because I went out to one of my favorite restaurants here in Bangalore. They are shutting for a bit as they are relocating so I just had to make sure I went there for one last meal, well, last till they reopen at their new location which will take, at the very least, about 2 months. So this restaurant is called Like That Only  (LTO). Its housed in a largish bungalow. The ambiance is quirky and cool without trying too hard. They have a mean bar with some very cool cocktails but the food there is meaner! They serve Asian cuisine which I love and they have vegetarian sushi (I am vegetarian) which is yum. Vegetarian sushi is an oxymoronic phrase, I know, but the Chef Prashant and his team make it seem like the most natural dish. And I must mention the Udon noodles – delish! And from all the oos and aahs at the dinner table the Miso Mustard Glazed Pork Belly, BBQ Pork Ribs, Lamb Bao, General Tso’s Chicken, Spicy Chicken Satay Skewers, Prawn and Spring Onion Skewers, Steak in Black Bean Sauce, (I kinda lost track of everything we ate after this) were superlative as well!

Net result – my belly is still distended from the copious quantities of food and my liver is marinating in all the alcohol I consumed last night. Yes, I have enough of Like The Only in my system to stand me in good stead for the next 2 months. Thank you LTO and we shall definitely meet again.

Here are some pictures from last night. Apparently we were a little to busy stuffing our faces to take any pictures of the food 😉 and the lighting is terrible 😛

Image

A refurbished Vespa stands at attention at the entrance to the restaurant.

Image

The bathtub installation in the restaurant that is sure to knock your socks off!

Image

All of us in various stages of being inebriated.

Follow me on Facebook

2 thoughts on “Like That Only – Friends, Food and Fine Alcohol

Leave a Reply

