Bitter B*tch

Happy humpday, everyone! 🙂

Today, I thought I would write about one of my prized nail polishes – Tom Ford’s Bitter Bitch. I’m not one of those who is instantly attracted to browns, but this molten chocolate color drew me in at once. I guess because it’s dark (which has always been a personal preference for nail polish shades) but most importantly because it’s Tom Ford and I think he is super cool and so very hot!

Bitter Bitch is a dark brown color that reminds me of melted chocolate or hot cocoa even. There is an arresting quality about it that kind of makes me want to love the color and hate it at the same time and I love this duality! The polish itself needs a minimum of 3 coats else it appears sheer in patches. That said, it stays on for a week without chipping and with a good top coat, it stays on for longer. The brush is long(er) than most brushes but has good hold and application. The packaging is beautiful as with all Tom Ford products. And at 32$ it’s priced a bit steep but worth every penny. Here is a picture of what the packaging looks like and what the product looks like on my fingernails and my toenails.

Image

And here is a great video of Tom Ford from Vogue. I like this video of him because he is not afraid to put out his insecurity for all to see. That makes him so human and very inspiring. Hope you had fun reading this post watching the video! Enjoy the rest of the week 🙂

Follow me on Facebook for a few laughs.

Leave a Reply

