What happens when a chair calls?

Well, it feels kinda weird for starters!

But seriously, I this is the second time in the last 3 months that I have found the Eames Lounge Chair (Herman Miller) in my hotel room in 2 different countries! This lounge chair is definitely calling out to me. It’s begging to be bought. Aaaah…temptation.

For those of you who haven’t heard of Herman Miller (blasphemy!), this American company is known all over the world for the design and manufacture of furniture. They have some iconic pieces but my absolute favorite has to be the Eames Lounge chair. It’s a modern day classic. Minimal, simple, modern and thoroughly comfortable. It retails at about 4500 USD which is quite a steep price to pay for a lounge chair. But I’m saving up. And one day I am gonna have one of these beauties for myself.

For now, I look forward to more travel, more hotel rooms and each time I enter a new hotel room, I hope to see this chair waiting inside for me.

xx

20131205-095800.jpg

20131205-095934.jpg

2 thoughts on “What happens when a chair calls?

Leave a Reply

