The Devil Wears Prada. And Chanel. And Tom Ford.

I love The Devil Wears Prada. It gives me a fashion high like no other movie. I love makeovers. Plain Jane to high fashion priestess. Now that’s the stuff dreams are made of!
And it makes me wonder what would have become of me had I become a writer for a fashion magazine. For one I would imagine I’d be terribly good at it. Cos when one writes about things one loves, it elevates writing to the superlative.
I could so picture myself working for Vogue. Maybe the beauty department at first where I would review the latest makeup. Be the first to test the Marc Jacobs cosmetic line. Or procure the limited edition Karl Lagerfeld Shu Uemura eyelash curler. Maybe get Lisa Eldridge to show me the best eye makeup technique for my prominent eyes. Sigh….the world would be my oyster!
Enough for daydreaming for now. Back to the movie.

20131126-210348.jpg

Leave a Reply

